The Amy Louie Grossmans Music Scholarship (ALGMS)


ALGMS is an artist development bursary created in memory of the late Amy Louie, a member of the family that has owned Grossman’s Tavern in Toronto since 1975.


An annual fundraiser is hosted to present the scholarship winner $2 000 to a group or individual from the Greater Toronto Area to help advance their career.


2019 submission process coming in May 2019.


Questions regarding the submission process can be sent to


Past recipients include:

2018- The Swingin’ Blackjacks

2017- Dan McKinnon
2016- Bad Luck Woman & Her Misfortunes
2015- Chloe Watkinson & Park Eddy
2014- Jerome Godboo
2013- The Responsables

No Comments

Leave a Reply